The Vergecast, live today at 4:30PM ET!

Nilay has returned from the far off land of San Francisco to tell us what it’s like to wear the Apple Watch. Is this the future? Or is this an expensive fashion trend masquerading as the next big thing? We’ll get some answers from our guest, Wall Street Journal Personal Technology Columnist Joanna Stern. And Chris Ziegler himself will be manning the Hype Desk in Sam Scheffer’s absence.

We’ll also give some knee-jerk analysis of the recent Disney news deluge. Because nobody knows how to control the media news cycle like the House of Mickey.

As usual, we’ll be live at 4:30PM ET / 1:30PM PT / 9:30PM GMT via the live stream embed above. And if you miss the live show, you can always watch the replay (using the embed above) or download the…

Continue reading…

The Verge – All Posts